top of page
Search
  • taneill

TCH 130: Blog Eleven: PLN Twitter Chat

On Thursday March 11 I participated in a Twitter chat with #mschat. The subject that that was being discussed was how the pandemic has affected the classroom. I was communicating with current educations majors. A lot of the questions where geared for current teachers so I tried to answer every questions from a student point of view to try and help the others think about this situation from the student point of view. There was even an ISU alumni participating in the chat which was fun to see. Overall I really enjoyed the Twitter chat and thought that it was really helpful. It made me realize that it is important to have a PLN because you can ask current teachers questions and get feedback on how they deal with certain situations. I feel like I learned that teachers are really struggling right now dealing with online learning etc and that teachers definitely need more credit right now than they are getting. An obstacle that I did have to get through was some of the questions I wasn't able to answer fully because it really was from a current teachers perspective but I also felt like it was great to read all of the responses that they had and found it very beneficial. I definitely see myself doing another twitter chat I thought that it was fun and a great way to communicate with people. I think after doing the twitter chat I become more aware of the importance of having a PLN and am happy to have the experience before graduating.

6 views1 comment

תגובה אחת


Kristina Falbe
Kristina Falbe
27 במרץ 2021

So glad you were able to with #mschat. Erin Scholes (I am assuming that is the former grad) is really active in #mschat and AMLE overall. She is a great resource.

לייק
bottom of page