top of page
Search
  • taneill

TCH 130: Prompt 3: Teaching Platform

The purpose of schooling:

  • To educate the young minds that will become a part of society in the future.

  • To allow a chance for kids to socialize with other classmates broadening their social skills

  • to allow students to start critically thinking about the world.

The Nature and substance of student work:

  • I believe that student work should be fun and engaging but promotes learning

  • I believe that student work should allow the students to think out side of the box and not conform

  • I believe that student work should allow students to express their individuality

  • I believe that students should be allowed to work with partners on assignments to allow for team building that can be used in the future.

The social significance of the students learning:

  • I believe that learning provides student to make decisions

  • I believe that learning helps bring people together by understanding different backgrounds.

  • I believe that learning can promote students to want to help others and be involved in the community.

  • I believe that learning helps students learn more about the world around them.

The image of the learner:

  • I believe that learners learn at their own pace, and that is OKAY

  • I believe that all learners are eager to learn they just might have off days, just like the teachers

  • I believe that all learners are smart

  • I believe that all learners are capable of learning anything

The Image of the curriculum:

  • I believe that the curriculum should be flexible

  • I believe that the curriculum should be reasonable and obtainable

  • I believe that the curriculum should be inclusive for all students

  • I believe that the curriculum should be fun and engaging

The image of the teacher:

  • I believe the teacher should listen to the students

  • I believe the teacher should be inclusive and culturally aware of their students

  • I believe that a teacher needs to be flexible and patient and adaptable

  • I believe that a teacher should be kind and passionate about what they are teaching

The preferred pedagogy:

  • I believe that the classroom should be a place to think individually and then collaborate with a group

  • I believe that there should be a reward system in place to keep students motivated

  • I believe that traditional style teaching and discipline centered teaching are not the best way to teach

The preferred school climate:

  • I believe that the best school climate is where you are excited to be there and consider classmates family

  • I believe the best school climate should be safe in all aspects

  • I believe that school climate should be respectful and inclusive

  • I believe that realistic goals is important

  • I believe that a classroom should involve understanding of another perspectives.






16 views2 comments

2 Comments


Lyndsey Butler
Lyndsey Butler
Feb 06, 2021

Hi Taylor!- I agree that students are capable of learning anything! Students are capable of reaching a huge potential, but we have to be supportive teachers. You mention teachers need to listen to their students and that is one way to be supportive. I think another way to be supportive is caring for your students, and once you care, listening to your students will fall right into place.

Like

msvanni
Feb 04, 2021

I agree that students are generally eager to learn but a the entirety of a school day is a long time to stay focused and maintain that attitude. Between the hours of a school day, lunch, passing periods, etc. it is inevitable that students will lose and gain new sparks everyday. Understanding when they don't have the excitement they want to have helps teachers gain the trust of their students.

Like
bottom of page