top of page
Search
  • taneill

TCH 130: Prompt Eight: Before Reading


For the memoir challenge I have chosen the book : Moose: a memoir by Stephanie Klen. I chose this book after reading the description because I feel like at the middle level age students are dealing with changes going on with their bodies. Some may like their body and some may not. I think at some point we have all struggled with our weight in some form of another and I think that this book will give different perspectives on the subject. Right away I don't know how many characteristics I will share with the characters but I feel like I will be able to identify with the struggling with body image and bullying at a young age. I am very intrigued by what this book is going to be about and how the story is going to be written. Also the title caught my attention because I think it is horrible when people make fun of someone for their weight and I hope that it gives ways as to how she deals with the bullying. I am very intrigued to read this memoir.

4 views1 comment

1 則留言


Kristina Falbe
Kristina Falbe
2021年3月27日

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts. I had some students read this a few years ago and really had some great take aways.

按讚
bottom of page